AA Inter 3


Thong’s Progress by chaiyeethong
December 2, 2014, 4:48 pm
Filed under: 2013-14

Hi Ricardo and Nanette,

I have continued to refine the interaction between the person on the street and the creatures. I have created a sequence of tasks that a person must complete to gain the trust of the creatures of the wall and defined the wall’s emotional response to disinterest from the public. I am going to model the scenario of 3 creatures attempting to lure people in to care for the wall and how they control the interaction on the street the house sits on.

Untitled-1

The hardware of the model

Untitled-12

Coding wise I think I should be ok, I mapped out the sequence of events, the inputs and outputs and drew a diagram of them. I showed it to Apo and he says it is doable. He helped me figure out the millis() function to keep track of the duration of interaction. I think the coding will involve a series of if statements that reference both the time and the sensors in order to produce a specific action.

I did a quick test of how I will use millis() with the pressure sensor and servo.

Untitled-13

I am making a system of 4 wires with servos to animate the wall more. I am considering making different kinds of movements for different emotions.

Things I am working on now:

-I am working out the kinks of the wire mechanism and defining the membrane better to it is able to conceal the 3 creatures whilst not compromising the qualities I need from them.

-I am going to see if sewing the wires into the membrane along with some sponge will make the breathing wall more organic and strange.

-I won’t be looking at the temperature sensor just yet. I will work out events in relation to the pressure sensor and time first.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

